EIU Study Ablog

522895_10150960992714740_853302521_n

After a few weeks of arriving in Florence, I decided to  journey up to Piazzale Michelangelo. This famous square promised a breathtaking panoramic view of the entire city and I couldn’t wait to check it out. Florentines, as well as study abroad students like me, had described the sight to be “the best in Firenze.”

I began my climb up the steep steps and quickly began to break a sweat. Others had suggested wearing comfortable shoes- and I was glad that I had listened. After approximately ten minutes of solid climbing, along with a few stops to catch my breath, I strode onto parallel ground. At first, all I could see were outskirts of the city; a church and a few gelato shops were visible. But then I saw a sign with an arrow pointing behind me.  I excitedly turned over my left shoulder.

Jaw-dropping. As I stood in amazement…

View original post 164 more words

